Image: Will Cathcart's Twitter


 The facility to delete a message after sending it in messaging apps, especially WhatsApp, while saving users from many mistakes, also allowed them to say something and take it back if they wanted to.

Some time ago, this facility provided to the users was helpful, but this new problem arose while deleting what was not meant to be said, it was deleted for itself, but others continued to see or read it.

WhatsApp has now solved the problem of users by giving an option that if you used to delete a message for everyone, you just did 'delete from me,' then you can reverse the process and 'delete for all..' can also.

Will Cathcart, head of WhatsApp at Meta, announced the development and explained the issue through a screenshot in his tweet.

He wrote, ' We have introduced the option to delete for everyone by restoring the message that was accidentally deleted only for us.

After this explanation by Will Cathcart, the Pakistani consumers mentioned the unique nature of the problem they were facing and hoped this would also save them.

image=twitter


Aqib Raza said that the world will become prosperous if the notification of message deletion is also deleted.

Faisal took this point forward and took the stand that 'on deletion, the person in front asks what was deleted?'

In response, some users pointed out that if you want to delete the message related to the deleted message, right-click on this section or press and hold it and delete it, then it will completely disappear from the messaging panel. will.'

In response to the new option, Jeremy Hagan wrote that 'mute and archived' messages should also be allowed to remain 'archived and hidden.'.

twitter


When Saruv Nagar told him the solution to the problem, he said through a screenshot, "Select the option to keep archived chat permanently like this in the settings." After that,t hidden messages will not be visible again.